CERF 2021 Registration

Navigate this Page
Register Now  |  Registration Types  |  Mentorship Program  |  Group Reg. for Non-Presenting Students
  AFS Meeting Discount  |  Workshops  |  Cancellation/Refund Policy 


Register Now

Online registration for CERF 2021 is now open! You do not have to be a member to attend our conference; however, CERF members receive a discounted registration rate. If you'd like become a member before registering, join now! The Biennial CERF Conference, taking place 1–4 and 8–11 November, offers coastal and estuarine scientists from all over the world the opportunity to come together for 8 days to network, learn, attend intriguing sessions, and with new colleagues and friends.

Register Now

See below for pricing details and make sure to consult our Frequently Asked Questions page for conference and registration inquiries. 

Not sure which registration type you should select? Verify here.

Registration Type

Early Bird Pricing – 
NO LONGER AVAILABLE
Before or on 21 June 2021

Regular Pricing
After 21 June 2021
Member $200.00 $250.00
Non-Member $400.00 $400.00
Student Member $100.00 $125.00
Student Non-Member $150.00 $150.00
Early Career Member $150.00 $175.00
Early Career Non-Member $190.00 $190.00
Emerging Nations/Emeritus Member $150.00 $175.00
Emerging Nations/Emeritus Non-Member $190.00 $190.00
Register Now

 


Mentorship Program

The CERF 2021 organizing committee invites you to participate in the Virtual Meeting Mentorship Program. Anyone attending the meeting has potential to participate in the program. You are never too young to be a mentor. Good mentors can be senior graduate students, post-doctoral fellows, and venerable clams (long-time ERF-CERF members); the only requirement to be a mentor is that you have attended previous CERF meetings, have experience in an area of estuarine or coastal science, are an excellent listener, and have a genuine interest in helping other meeting attendees develop personally and professionally. You are never too old to be mentored. First-time and international attendees especially are encouraged to sign up for the mentoring program.

Indicate your interest when registering for the conference!


Group Registration for Non-Presenting Students

CERF is providing discounted group registration for non-presenting students to attend CERF 2021. This opportunity would allow course instructors and student supervisors as well as CERF members to invite their class/es, organization members, or extended lab members to attend CERF 2021 in its virtual format. 

Learn more about this registration option.


AFS Meeting Discount Available

The American Fisheries Society will be meeting concurrently with the CERF conference: 6–10 November.

We have partnered to provide discounts to those who wish to attend both conferences. The first 50 CERF registrants who also wish to attend the American Fisheries Society conference will receive a $75 discount. Register for CERF 2021 to receive the AFS discount code. 


Workshops

Workshops will be available on various days throughout the conference. There are two multi-day workshops and several single-day workshops. Preview the workshops below.

*This schedule is tentative and subject to change.

Date Workshop Title
1 & 3 Nov.

Benthic Biophysics in Coastal Ocean Models

7:00 AM – 10:00 AM ET | 4:00 AM – 7:00 AM PT

1 Nov.

Increasing Collective Impact: Bridging Coastal Networks and Enhancing Collaborative Science

2:45 PM – 5:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 2:45 PM PT

 

Exploring Emerging Technologies through the SAV Community of Practice

2:45 PM – 5:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 2:45 PM PT

 

Open Science: Core Concepts for Impactful Research and Resource Management

2:45 PM – 6:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 3:45 PM PT

 

Monitoring Changing Shores: Methods, Management, and Data for the Future

2:45 PM – 6:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 3:45 PM PT

3 Nov.

Stories and Science: Blending Complementary Ways of Knowing Enhances Results

2:45 PM – 5:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 2:45 PM PT

 

Use R to Manipulate and Visualize Environmental Data I (Introductory Level)

2:45 PM – 4:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 1:45 PM PT

 

Connecting Land, Sea and Sky: A Virtual Birding Workshop

2:45 PM – 4:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 1:45 PM PT

 

Coastal and Estuarine Restoration: Identifying and Assessing Habitat Service Benefits to Fish and Invertebrates – Part I

2:45 PM – 5:45 PM ET 11:45 AM –2:45 PM PT

8 Nov. & 9 Nov.

  SOLD OUT   Marine Spatial Data Mapping and Modelling in R

8:00 AM – 9:30 AM ET | 5:00 AM – 6:30 AM PT

8 Nov.

Addressing Implicit Bias to Promote Equity in CERF Science Disciplines*

  SOLD OUT   2:30 PM – 4:30 PM ET | 11:30 AM – 1:30 PM PT

4:30 PM – 6:30 PM ET | 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM PT

*To maximize attendance, we are offering this workshop at two separate times.

 

How to Use Field Sketchbooks to Realistically Record Scientific Observations

2:45 PM – 6:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 3:45 PM PT

 

Job/Fellowship Application Development for Early Career Professional

2:45 PM – 5:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 2:45 PM PT

 

Coastal and Estuarine Restoration: Identifying and Assessing Habitat Service Benefits to Fish and Invertebrates – Part II

2:45 PM – 5:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 2:45 PM PT

9 Nov.

Brainwaves - Engaging Stakeholders to Co-Design Waterway Health Report Cards

2:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 1:15 PM PT

 

Flow-Through Microscopy (FlowCam®) for Estuarine Research and HAB Monitoring

2:45 PM – 4:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 1:45 PM PT

 

Use R to Manipulate and Visualize Environmental Data II (Intermediate Level)

2:45 PM – 4:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 1:45 PM PT

 

The Coastal and Marine Ecological Classification Standard: A Technological Approach

2:45 PM – 4:45 PM ET | 11:45 AM – 1:45 PM PT

Cancellation/Refund Policy

All cancellation requests received on or before Monday, 4 October 2021, will be issued a refund less a $75 processing fee. No refunds will be given thereafter except in the event of extenuating circumstances, which the CERF office will identify on a case-by-case basis. Requests for registration cancellation must be submitted in writing via email to [email protected]. If you are not able to attend one or more sessions, CERF will not prorate or refund any part of your registration fee. Substitute attendees will be permitted. Substitution requests must be in writing via email to [email protected] no later than 7 days prior to the event start.